No. A-12022/5/2016-PE-I Government of India (Bharat Sarkar) Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways (Pattan Pot Parivahan aur Jalmarg Mantralay) (PHRD Division)

Transport Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 19<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

## OFFICE ORDER No. 2 /2024

In exercise of powers conferred under Section 3(1)(a) of the Major Port Authorities Act, 2021, the Central Government hereby appoints Shri V.R. Akkaraju, Port Officer as Chairperson (JS level) in New Mangalore Port Authority, for a second term, with effect from 11.06.2024 for a period upto the date of his superannuation on 30.11.2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(Sandeep Gupta) Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-23354007

Copy to:

- 1. Shri V.R. Akkaraju, Chairperson, New Mangalore Port Authority
- 2. Secretary, NMPA, Mangaluru, Karnataka
- 3. Department of Personnel and Training (Ms. Debasweta Banik, Deputy Secretary, EO SM-I) w.r.t. reference no. 27/54/2023-EO (SM-I) dated 09.02.2024.
- 4. PA/PS/PPS to Hon'ble Minister (PS&W)/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shripad Naik]/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shantanu Thakur].
- PPS/PS to Secretary (PSW)/ AS(PSW) / AS&FA/ JS (PHRD, PPP & Ports)/ JS (IWT, Coord. & Admn.)/ Adviser(Stats)/ Adviser (Eco)/ JS (SM)/ DA(Ports).
- 6. PA to Under Secretary (PHRD), MoPSW.
- 7. MD IPA
- Sr. Tech. Director, NIC Unit for uploading this order in the Ministry's website and eoffice.
- 9. Guard File.